Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cape Fear Intercommunity Pickleball League (CFIPL)

January 27 @ 8:00 am 5:00 pm

Registration for the event ends on January 31. Matches begin the week of March 13th.

This is a continuation of the league that we participated in last year. It is NOT an SJPA sponsored event. It is an opportunity to participate in a friendly, social, and competitive pickleball league.

If you are interested in joining this league you must:

*All players, including substitutes, must register on DUPR: https://mydupr.com. When you register you will be asked to provide your community. Enter: Southport

*Register on https://stjamespickleball.com and provide your contact information. Registration will end on Friday, January 27th.
Requirement: Signature Sport or Golf member

Teams will be formed according to your rating 3.0 – 4.0 range (4.0 players will be included in all the communities participating). If you do not have a rating, you can self-rate for this league. DUPR will begin recording your scores as soon as you register, and you will get a provisional rating.  The more matches you play, the more accurate your rating becomes.  You do not have to wait for the league to start logging your scores. It is strongly suggested that you begin to use DUPR as soon as possible.

Matches will begin the week of March 13th. More information will be provided to those who are selected to play. Not everyone that registers will be assigned to a team. It will depend on the number of registrations and your rating.


These People are Currently Registered

Shirley Camplin william haselhoff Chris Camplin Liz Wilson Lynn Norris Kim Nowakowski Katy Nasiff Annamarie Gildea Peter Trzasko Alan Hausmann (ahausmanngmailcom)Dan Kass Christine Cournoyer Gary Alger Leslie Saralino Gary Driscoll Michael Kopunek Joe Giese Alicia Mastropietro Kathy Kunze Lynn Albrecht Mary J Brown Nicole Celeste Steve Nowakowski Beth Donahue Debra Chiarello Wende McCarthy Larry Rogers Rosemary Reinis Brenda Badis
John Pugh Sharen Hausmann Sherry Swenson George Johnson Jay Norris Scott Nasiff jeff Franken Robert LeMay Dennis Hill Kathleen Thomas Dick Cournoyer Catherine Rollins Richard Kelly (dlkelly603)Mary Heatherly RICHARD BADIS Eileen Kopunek Cynthia Varterasian Joe Mastropietro Bob Kunze Judith Hanratty Ron Walter Tony Celeste Sharon Gill Bob Casterline Pat Allred Norbert Hobrath Robert Nail Paula Franken
Attendance: 57 / 150 Remaining Registrations: 93

Registrations are closed for this event