Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Battle of the Paddle Team Tournament

September 30 @ 8:00 am October 1 @ 5:30 pm

Get ready for the 2023 Battle of the Paddle Team Tournament sponsored by SJPA and Troon! This two-day FUN tournament is for all SJPA rated members.

Registration opens August 1st and ends September 1st 

Team captains are Jeff Franken, Chris Camplin, Cathy Rollins, and Robyn Smith.


Rating can be your Troon/Kim rating, current DUPR or self-rating. Rating as of September 1st will be used.

Captain’s Draft:

  • Draft by skill level and gender
  • Goal is for each team to have an even distribution of skill levels and genders
  • Limit is 30 players per team

Tournament Play and Schedule:

Our goal is to have a fun weekend with evenly skilled teams and good competition, with the emphasis on FUN! 

  • For 2 days of organized play, pizza lunch on Saturday and the awards dinner on Sunday evening, cost is only $35
  • Checks, made payable to SJPA, are due by September 1st
  • No refunds
  • No rain date
  • Non SJPA member spouses can attend the banquet for $41 (20 spaces are available for spouses)

This tournament always receives rave reviews, and everyone has a great time!



$35 Member / $41 Spouse

Please drop your checks, payable to SJPA, at the Rymer Court Lock Box or at 1409 Bluffton Court, NO LATER THAN SEPTEMBER 1st.

These People are Currently Registered

Scott Nasiff Heatherly Mary Nancy Jorgensen Katy Nasiff Kathy Goliszek Andy Goliszek Brenda Badis Diane Norton Cindy Hettinger Donna Learner Sharen Hausmann Joe Giese ALAN HAUSMANN (ahausmanngmailcom)Christine Cournoyer Marge Ferguson Dick Cournoyer Tony Rollins Paula Franken Donna Cinotti Cynthia Mendoza Jean Christian Roy (Pete) Christian Stephen Volk Karen Register Chip Frey Diana Kelly Bob Wynne Kat Blankenhorn Debra Chiarello Harry Howard Saralino Leslie Camilla Desmarais Steve Nowakowski Susan Pugh Tom Clinton Marcia McClellan Maggie Finnerin Brenda Fairchild Karin Langereis Teri Romano Robyn Smith Stephen White Steve Montee Randy Millwood Tim Pascoe DeDe Gonzalez Kathleen Melnyk Harry Barnett bernie Collins Jim McCarthy Darin Denzler
Sue Pash Karen Fania Bonnie Shanahan James Fania Dan Heatherly Gregg Jorgensen Leo Pacyna Andrea Velez Richard Badis Kathy McArthur Scott Hettinger Sherry Swenson Shirley Camplin Chris Camplin Cathy Rollins Jeff Franken Gene Cinotti Teresa Grant Sue Dieck Exequiel Mendoza Joe Langereis Michelle Volk Wendy Reeves Gail Frey Liz Schweighoffer Rich Kelly Pat Allred Burley Fuselier Liz Wilson Lynn Norris Jay Norris Kim Nowakowski John Pugh Bernadette Clinton Terry Wynne Lynn Albrecht Monika Charlesworth Robert Nail Barbara Nail Ross Romano Eileen Kopunek Sandy Montee Ann Ward Laura Millwood Donna Mansfield Kristie Minor Michael Melnyk Janice Ammann Wende McCarthy Norbert Hobrath
Attendance: 101 / 120 Remaining Registrations: 19

Registrations are closed for this event



3911 st james dr
Southport, North Carolina 28461 United States
+ Google Map